Paper Hearts

Paper Hearts

By Silver Trees Feat. Bailey Jehl

Here’s the story, here we are

Falling forward into parts

Playing something into nothing till we know

it ‘s not ours

All we have is something simple

All we know is what’s been gone

Going into some dramatic, static pause

Whoever can leave here first, wherever I see you hurts, whatever I need to do

We try to tell a story, we write each other into our lives, but after all it’s all just as thin as paper hearts.

Take the sense of false direction

Take the words out of my head

Always hurt under protection

Always cut where I don’t let in

Oh my mind, just try on patience

Oh my heart, just lead the way

All my life has been a silent fight to be ok

We try to tell a story, we write each other into our lives, but after all it’s all just as thin as paper hearts.

We try to tell a story, we write each other into our lives, but after all it’s all just as thin as paper hearts.

(end)

As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you. Abide in my love. If you keep my commandments, you will abide in my love, just as I have kept my Father’s commandments and abide in his love. These things I have spoken to you, that my joy may be in you, and that your joy may be full—John 15:9-11

In every decision in your life, do you let your heart lead you? Did you find love by letting your heart feel “kilig” from a boquet of flowers and a box of chocolates?

Yes, being in love is one of the most exciting experience you can have. Nothing is wrong when you get butterflies in your stomach. But will that love last?

Some people doesn’t believe in a love that last forever. Some jump from one relationship to another ;finding the love that can complete them. Some would build walls ; afraid that they would get hurt again so they will stay in the safe zone. Some would just focus on their careers even though they already attained their career and saving goals without the intention of getting married at all. 

There are  still people who are together believing that God will sustain their love forever.They don’t know what lies ahead. They admit that there are times that they wan’t to give up on each other but, having God at the center of their relationship is having assurance that their love will last until their last breathe. 

It is not relying on other person to be happy in your life. Real joy is found in Christ. Even if the challenges ahead will be difficult and stretches you  beyond your thoughts  of the possible things you could do on your own, still your joy in Christ remains.
Ever day we try to make our own story, from the choice of food to eat to the partner we want to marry. But how can we be truly happy in every decision that we will make? By choosing to be with Christ and surrendering every space that previously inhabited your heart.

Leave a comment