A Different Happy Ever After

MINIATURE WRITING CHALLENGE #5

image

A dream is a wish your heart makes” – Cinderella

I decided to left my shoe
For you to see me through
Hoping you’ll look for me
And start making my dreams come true

You held my hand as we danced
Heart skipped a beat in an instance
There’s something about your presence
That was stuck on my mind

I wished I could stay forever
But I ran away as ordered
I turned for my final glance
Our eyes met as I whispered goodbye

Morning came, back to reality
The face behind the fabulous make-up is not a royalty
She’s an ordinary girl you neglect daily
Whenever I see you, you always look away

Time to stop dreaming of a fairy tale
It wasn’t for me to wait for you prince
Cause I’m not your helpless princess
I’d rather be a warrior and slay enemies

2 thoughts on “A Different Happy Ever After

Leave a comment